6 Comments

I think the rulers may notice a dropoff in productivity in all sectors. When you threaten to kill someones pets, it really is a demoralizer, eh? And when you freeze the assets, well, you have frozen the assets. Devastating for the person affected, but also devestating for the economy in general. Justin is not a jenius.

Expand full comment
author

Well said, all true. I think the real end game here is to scare off future dissent by making it very clear the personal price will be so high it will be better to accept what you are given. There are several historical examples of course. Vlad the Impaler comes to mind.

thank you for commenting I really appreciate it.

Expand full comment

You are welcome, thanks for taking the time to express your Canadian-ness. I spent so much time listening to my Dad talk to his relatives (St. Catherines area) and general Canada-jibber, that I now find it comforting. I also find GB news a bit of the same owing to the English influences in Canada....plus you had rainbow money and ours was just stupid green....and I must have gone thru the tunnel at Detroit 100 times in the plush back seat of my Daddies Cadillacs...I would lay down and count the lights as they clipped by.....and try to hold my breath the whole time....Dad would bring Briggs tobacco and Crown Royal for my Uncles, and use the blue bags to keep his fishing rods clean. Took him hours to pack the trunk, now I know why. Once my little kid self even said, as we passed through the inspector at the gate to Windsor, But Daddy, what about the tobacco and the....before my brother clamped his hand over my mouth as we pulled away.....whew.....gotta love kids, honesty is the best policy, right? Haaaahaaahhhhhhhaaaaaa

Expand full comment
author

Thank God for kids honesty, I wonder what would happen if we had a bit of that in Parliament today. Imagine a world were parliamentarians just spoke without vetting their words, concerned for re election results.

My father recently passed. His passing spurred a discussion. I was talking to my sister about generational differences. Imagine this, my father was the last generation that knew how to drive a team of horses as a matter of everyday life, just a part of the daily routine.

I wonder what will be said of our generation:

did we drop the ball of democracy.

did we allow free speech to die.

are we the ones that accepted pap over news facts.

are we the ones that made media starts out of reporters.

have we surrendered to the profit motive over the morals ethic.

etc...etc...etc,,,etc...

Is that the legacy?

I understand the American truckers are organizing a convoy from California to Delaware not DC(smart). No mention on the news.

Later today I will check my bank account, wonder if its been shutdown/censored.

You seem very aware of Canadian politics. Tell your friends this is the second Trudeau to enact the War Measures Act allbeit uder a different name. The first one may have been justified.

Expand full comment

This was helpful, this lady is smart about money history/cash (yes) vs digicash (no)....https://rumble.com/vq8lpy-financial-system-broken-catherine-austin-fitts-a-must-watch.html?mref=6zof&mrefc=9

Expand full comment
author

Thank you very much for the link.

I was thinking about Star Trek original series, have you ever seen the episode which feature the character Landru, reminds me of someone I can t name for fear the mounties will come and round me up. In the movie V for Vendetta they called that black bagging I think.

Expand full comment